Skip to content

My Next Wardrobe has arrived !

July 8, 2012

Two years ago I decided I was going to start a business. I didn’t know in what, but I knew it was going to happen.

Two years on, My Next Wardrobe is no longer a whimsical idea scribbled on notes, but is a real incorporated company. Thank you to everyone who’s listened so patiently and helped along way. (Attn: family!)

♥ So what is My Next Wardrobe?

My Next Wardrobe is an online shop where you can buy and sell quality pre-loved clothing and accessories. The store stocks evening, cocktail and daytime dresses, and also complementary items like heels, boots, jackets and jewellery…(no old T-shirts or trackies here!)

♥ Why second-hand?

I’ve always loved the mystique of second-hand shopping;  the thrill of sifting through racks of pilling garments to find the token diamond in the rough has never waned. More recently, I’ve been living in the shopper’s paradise of Dubai which filled my wardrobe to the brim. Most of the initial stock in the store is my own ex-wardrobe, courtesy of countless shopping escapades in Dubai.

With My Next Wardrobe I hope to give second-hand shopping a bit of a make-over but, as you can shop online, no-one needs to know!

♥  Check out the website mynextwardrobe.co.nz, follow the blog or check out the Facebook page:)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

