Skip to content

Hair up at Cherry Bishop

August 25, 2012

 

I love getting my hair done up. Seeing it twisted and set in ways I would never attempt myself is always very exciting. Today my hair was put up in a vintage fashion and I got a little glimpse of how I might have looked, if I’ve lived in the 1940’s.

Brit from Live & Let Dye, a lovely hair stylist from LA, curled my hair in just minutes. I’ve never come close to doing that with my own straighteners! Next she constructed the fringe roll; there was a bit of teasing, a bit of hairspray and then voila, vintage va-va-voom!

Most amazing was that my hair-up was free. Where can you get your hair done for free? I can hear you ask…At Cherry Bishop, on K’rd. Well today at least you could. But keep an eye on the Cherry Bishop website to see if there are future free hair-up afternoons – I know I will be. ♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

